While editing the metadata of an issue (specifically, tags), if you hit Enter on the keyboard, a prompt shows up confirming deletion of the issue. A more intuitive behaviour would be to either show an alert saying "Tag doesn't exist", or simply update or cancel the metadata edit.
Tested it here - https://stg.pagure.io/peanuts/issue/4
Additional info: - I edited the Tags field, but the text entered wasn't a tag that existed. - There are no issue tags created for the project.
Tags
Here's a screenshot:
I was about to file an issue for the same thing – I also noticed this today.
I am unable to reproduce this in Pagure 5.0+.
Cool :)
Metadata Update from @pingou: - Issue close_status updated to: Fixed - Issue status updated to: Closed (was: Open)